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> Campaigner > Email Marketing ROI: Driving ROI Through Email Relevance

Email Marketing ROI: Driving ROI Through Email Relevance

White Paper Published By: Campaigner

This informative white paper provides 10 great tactics to get you started trying to make that prediction come true. Read this white paper to learn more on how you can drive your email marketing ROI through email relevance.



Tags : 
email, roi, relevance, sales & marketing software, email marketing, marketing, ebusiness, customer interaction service

Campaigner
Published:  Jan 08, 2007
Type:  White Paper
Length:  11 pages

white papers
Driving ROI through email relevanceKey tactics
With each new year comes renewed optimism.And for email marketers there's never been a bettertime to be optimistic. With over a third of U.S households(nearly 37 million) having shopped online in 2007, it's nowonder that eExperts and eMarketers alike are predictingeven stronger online growth in 2008. This informative white paper aims to try and make thatprediction come true for many email marketers by exploringa number of powerful tactics that give marketers the abilityto infuse relevance into their communications.And, as marketers enjoying this white paper will sooncome to realize, we believe that the most important factorin generating a successful email marketing ROI is email relevance. So to all smart marketers trying to drive sales throughemail marketing this coming year, remember the equationfor email marketing success:
Right person + Right message + Right time = ROIDriving ROI through email relevance - Key tactics
Contents
Introduction page 3
The right person page 3- Permission- Opt-in Subscription- Segmentation
The right message page 5- Personalization- Integration- Testing
The right time page 7- Deliverability- Automation- Reporting & Analysis
Conclusions page 10
About Campaigner page 11
2Driving ROI through email relevance - Key tactics
Introduction Relevant email delivers more revenue thanbroadcast emailThe true promise of email marketing has alwaysbeen increasing your marketing ROI. Today that promise is achievable only through Monthly revenueMonthly net profit 4relevance - sending the right person, the right email 50 77 ,9 8,message, at just the right time. 22 22$250,000 $2$A recent study on the ROI of Email Relevance htnby JupiterResearch found that engaging your $200,000oMaudience in more relevant communications can 3r 8e 4,increase net profits on average 18 times more p 3 2$150,000d 1e $than broadcast mailings. Additionally, relevant t 9a 1r 8 4(targeted) email generates 16 times more 6e ,6 3n , 86e $7improvement in net profit than 'batch & blast' $100,000 0 $G 0 16s 9,rmailings. In light of the above, it's no surprise 15 ,a 4l 8l $ 3that industry experts agree - the more relevance o $$50,000 5D 51infused into a marketer's communications the ,5$stronger the ROI. $0Unfortunately, the reality out there today is that only Broadcast Triggered Life cycle Targeteda third of business owners using offer-oriented emailcampaigns rank email relevance as their number one Note: Metrics and salary costs based on JupiterResearch executive survey.strategic goal. However, for those business owners Broadcast assumes $3 CPM, and all others assume $4.5 CPM. All assume $89 AOV,who do - as the graph at right shows - there has 50% product margin, and 2.8 million pieces of mail per month.never been a more opportune time to outperform Source: JupiterResearch Executive Survey (3/05), n = 236 (email marketers thatcurrently use/plan to use at least one campaign, US only) © 2005 JupiterResearch,the competition. So what can email marketers do a division of Jupitermedia Corporationto infuse relevance into their communications? The tactical 3-pronged approach to drive ROIRelevance-based email messaging drives 60% of all through email relevance: consumers who make impulse purchases online -JupiterResearch - The right person - The right message - The right time The powerful tactics outlined in this white papermake that task a little easier. Followed diligently,these best practices will inject relevance into a The right personmarketer's communications and help them achieveBIG returns on their email marketing investment! As margins shrink and competition for theconsumer's wallet gets stronger, marketers arecoming to the realization that the more they knowabout their audience, the more they can give theiraudience what they want - and in doing so, the moretheir audience will reward their effort with loyalty.For marketers, 'getting to know their audience' boilsdown to capturing and collecting profile rich data.Without it, they will be relegated to ineffective 'batch& blast' email communications of yesteryear and themediocre marketing return on investment that goesalong with it. With increased focus on email marketing ROI,'getting to know your audience' is crucial to optimizean organization's email efforts. Here are three easytactics marketers can use that will allow them to getto know their a... [download for more]

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